Call for Demos

This year our Demo Co-Chairs are Carol Fung, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA and Young-Tak Kim, Yeugnam University, Korea. They will be looking for interesting demos for this year's CNSM.

Demos are an integral part of the program of CNSM 2021. Demonstrations showcasing new working systems, innovative applications, ground- breaking ideas and novel concepts related to network and service management are most welcome.

Important Dates

Demo paper submission deadline: 31 August 2021
Demo acceptance notification: 13 September 2021
Camera-ready demo papers: 24 September 2021

Types of Demos

The expected types of contributions include but are not limited to :

  • Demos from faculty and academic research groups related to CNSM areas
  • Demos from industrial researchers
  • Demos from authors about the concepts presented in their paper(s)

Submission Guidelines

Prospective authors are invited to submit demo proposals, preferably incorporting a demo system architecture illustration, using the IEEE 2-column conference format and are limited to 3 pages including references. The proposal should also describe what the CNSM 2021 audience will experience during the demonstration. The proposal should provide the demo background and further focus on the demo settings and the application, possibly with visual outcomes to illustrate the interest of the demo.

Demo papers must be submitted electronically through EDAS in PDF format only.

Demo papers will be peer-reviewed and accepted demo papers will be included in the digital conference proceedings provided to CNSM 2021 attendees and will be subsequently submitted to IEEE Xplore if presented.

At least one author of each accepted demo paper proposal is required to register to CNSM 2021 conference and present the demo at the scheduled demo session.

Please feel free to contact the Demo Co-Chairs should you have any questions regarding the demo content or setup.

You can contact the Demo Co-Chairs of CNSM 2021 by e-mail to the following addresses: Carol Fung and Young-Tak Kim